Electronic Journal of Differential Equations

EDITORIAL BOARD
Ravi P. Agarwal: Texas A&M University - Kingsville, TX, USA. email <agarwal@tamuk.edu>
Tuncay Aktosun (Scattering, inverse scattering, integrable evolution equations): University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, TX, USA. web page, email <aktosun@uta.edu>
Claudianor O. Alves(Elliptic equations, critical point theory, variational methods, topological methods): Universidade Federal de Campina Grande - UFCG, Brazil. email <coalves@dme.ufcg.edu.br>
Peter W. Bates: Michigan State University, MI, USA. email <bates@math.msu.edu>
Anthony Bloch: University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA. web page, email <abloch@math.lsa.umich.edu>
Jerry L. Bona: University of Illinois at Chicago, IL, USA. email <bona@math.uic.edu>
Luis Caffarelli: University of Texas, Austin, TX, USA. email <caffarel@math.utexas.edu>
Carlos Castillo-Chavez: Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ, USA. web page, email <ccchavez@asu.edu>
Goong Chen: Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, USA. email <Goong.Chen@math.tamu.edu>
Djairo G. De Figueiredo: IMECC-UNICAMP, Sao Paulo, Brazil. email <djairo@ime.unicamp.br>
Jesus Ildefonso Diaz: University Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain. web page, email <ildefonso_diaz@mat.ucm.es>
Pavel Drabek: University of W. Bohemia, Czech Republic. web page, email <pdrabek@kma.zcu.cz>
G. Bard Ermentrout: University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, USA. email <bard+@pitt.edu>
Lawrence Craig Evans: University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA. email <evans@math.berkeley.edu>
Zhaosheng Feng (Parabolic equations, smooth dynamical systems, bifurcation and chaos): University of Texas-Pan American, Edinburg, TX, USA. web page, email <zsfeng@utpa.edu>
Jerome A. Goldstein: University of Memphis, Memphis, TN, USA. email <jgoldste@memphis.edu>
Charles W. Groetsch: The Citadel, Charleston, SC, USA. email <charles.groetsch@citadel.edu>
Ira Herbst: University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA, USA. email <iwh@virginia.edu>
Mokhtar Kirane: Universite de La Rochelle, La Rochelle, France. email <mokhtar.kirane@univ-lr.fr>
Robert V. Kohn: New York University/Courant Institute, New York, NY, USA. email <kohn@cims.nyu.edu>
Alan C. Lazer: University of Miami, Coral Gables, FL, USA.
Suzanne M. Lenhart: University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, USA. email <lenhart@math.utk.edu>
Raul Manasevich: Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile. email <manasevi@dim.uchile.cl>
Jean Mawhin: Univ. Catholique de Louvain, Louvain-La-Neuve, Belgium. email <jean.mawhin@uclouvain.be>
Giovanni Molica Bisci (semilinear and quasilinear elliptic equations, variational methods, critical points theory, nonlinear analysis on manifolds): University of Reggio Calabria, Italy. email <gmolica@unirc.it>
John W. Neuberger: University of North Texas, Denton, TX, USA.
Mitsuharu Otani: Waseda University,Tokyo, Japan. email <otani@waseda.jp>
Ludmila S. Pulkina: Samara State University, Samara, Russia. email <louise@samdiff.ru>
Paul H. Rabinowitz: University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI, USA. email <rabinowi@math.wisc.edu>
Vicentiu Radulescu (Elliptic equations, critical point theory, variational methods, differential and integral inequalities): Institute of Mathematics Simion Stoilow of the Romanian Academy, Bucharest, Romania. web page, email <vicentiu.radulescu@imar.ro>
Klaus Schmitt: University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT, USA. email <schmitt@math.utah.edu>
Raffaella Servadei (nonlinear elliptic PDEs, fractional Laplacian, variational methods, critical point theory): Università della Calabria, Italy. web page, email <servadei@mat.unical.it>
Ratnasingham Shivaji: University of North Carolina at Greensboro, NC, USA. email <r_shivaj@uncg.edu>
Ralph Showalter: Oregon State University, OR, USA. web page, email <show@math.oregonstate.edu>
Hal Smith: Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ, USA. email <halsmith@asu.edu>
Panagiotis Souganidis (Nonlinear partial differential equations, stochastic analysis). University of Chicago, Chicago, IL, USA. email <souganidis@math.uchicago.edu>
Marco Squassina (Nonlinear elliptic PDEs, variational methods, dynamical systems). Università di Verona, Verona, Italy. web page, email <marco.squassina@univr.it>
Mariusz Urbanski (Holomorphic dynamical systems, geometry and ergodic theory of transcendental entire functions). University of North Texas, Denton, TX, USA. email <urbanski@unt.edu>
Jianping Zhu: Cleveland State University, Cleveland, OH, USA. email <j.zhu94@csuohio.edu>

MANAGING EDITORS
Alfonso Castro email <castro@math.hmc.edu>
Julio G. Dix email <jd01@txstate.edu>
Dung Le email <dungle06@gmail.com>
Gregory Passty, Ricardo Torrejon, Henry A. Warchall, Stewart Welsh.
Day-to-day operations conducted by
Julio G. Dix jd01@txstate.edu and Alfonso Castro castro@math.hmc.edu
Postal address:
Electronic Journal of Differential Equations
Department of Mathematics, Texas State University
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666-4616 USA.
Fax 512-245-3425, Telephone 512-245-2551

EMERITUS EDITORS
Charles K. Chui, Texas A&M. Michael Crandall, University of California, Santa Barbara. Kenneth J. Brown, Herriot-Watt University. Emanuel Di Benedetto, Vanderbilt University. Jose F. Escobar, Cornell University. Maria J. Esteban, Universite Paris IX-Dauphine. James B. Serrin, University of Minnesota. Vasile Staicu, Aveiro University. Carlos Kenig, University of Chicago.


Historical note. The idea of starting this e-journal was first discussed by Professors A. Castro, J. Dix, G. Passty, and R. Torrejon at a Thanksgiving dinner in 1992. The editorial board was formed and the Journal was ready to accept submissions in six months. The first article was refereed and published in August 1993.
Return to the EJDE home page.