Electronic Journal of Differential Equations

EDITORIAL BOARD
Ravi P. Agarwal (Difference and functional equations): Texas A&M University - Kingsville, TX, USA. email <agarwal@tamuk.edu>
Tuncay Aktosun (Scattering, inverse scattering, integrable evolution equations): University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, TX, USA. web page, email <aktosun@uta.edu>
Claudianor O. Alves (Elliptic equations, critical point theory, variational methods, topological methods): Universidade Federal de Campina Grande - UFCG, Brazil. email <coalves@dme.ufcg.edu.br>
Peter W. Bates (Dynamical systems, ergodic theory): Michigan State University, MI, USA. email <bates@math.msu.edu>
Anthony Bloch (Control systems theory, dynamical systems, ergodic theory): University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA. web page, email <abloch@math.lsa.umich.edu>
Jerry L. Bona (PDEs, numerical analysis, fluid mechanics): University of Illinois at Chicago, IL, USA. email <bona@math.uic.edu>
Luis Caffarelli (PDEs, calculus of variations, optimal control, optimization): University of Texas, Austin, TX, USA. email <caffarel@math.utexas.edu>
Carlos Castillo-Chavez (Biology and other natural sciences): Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ, USA. web page, email <ccchavez@asu.edu>
Goong Chen (PDEs, control systems theory, numerical analysis): Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, USA. email <Goong.Chen@math.tamu.edu>
Djairo G. De Figueiredo (PDEs, functional analysis): IMECC-UNICAMP, Sao Paulo, Brazil. email <djairo@ime.unicamp.br>
Jesus Ildefonso Diaz (PDEs, fluid mechanics, geophysics, global analysis): University Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain. web page, email <ildefonso_diaz@mat.ucm.es>
Pavel Drabek (PDEs, ODESs, functional analysis): University of W. Bohemia, Czech Republic. web page, email <pdrabek@kma.zcu.cz>
Lawrence Craig Evans (PDEs, calculus of variations, optimal control, optimization): University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA. email <evans@math.berkeley.edu>
Zhaosheng Feng (Parabolic equations, smooth dynamical systems, bifurcation,chaos): University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley, Edinburg, TX, USA web page, email <zhaosheng.feng@utrgv.edu>
Jerome A. Goldstein (PDEs, operator theory): University of Memphis, Memphis, TN, USA. email <jgoldste@memphis.edu>
Ira Herbst (PDEs, quantum theory): University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA, USA. email <iwh@virginia.edu>
Mokhtar Kirane (Fractional differential equations): Universite de La Rochelle, La Rochelle, France. email <mokhtar.kirane@univ-lr.fr>
Robert V. Kohn (Statistics, control system theory): New York University/Courant Institute, New York, NY, USA. email <kohn@cims.nyu.edu>
Suzanne M. Lenhart (Calculus of variations; optimization): University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, USA. email <lenhart@math.utk.edu>
Raul Manasevich (ODEs, operator theory): Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile. email <manasevi@dim.uchile.cl>
Giovanni Molica Bisci (Semilinear and quasilinear elliptic equations, variational methods, critical point theory, nonlinear analysis on manifolds): University of Reggio Calabria, Italy. email <gmolica@unirc.it>
Mitsuharu Otani (PDEs, functional analysis): Waseda University,Tokyo, Japan. email <otani@waseda.jp>
Ludmila S. Pulkina (PDEs, nonlocal conditions): Samara State University, Samara, Russia. email <louise@samdiff.ru>
Paul H. Rabinowitz (Global analysis, analysis on manifolds): University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI, USA. email <rabinowi@math.wisc.edu>
Vicentiu Radulescu (Elliptic equations, critical point theory, variational methods, differential and integral inequalities): Institute of Mathematics Simion Stoilow of the Romanian Academy, Bucharest, Romania. web page, email <vicentiu.radulescu@imar.ro>
Raffaella Servadei (Nonlinear elliptic PDEs, fractional Laplacian, variational methods, critical point theory): Universitá degli Studi di Urbino 'Carlo Bo', Italy. web page, email <raffaella.servadei@uniurb.it>
Ratnasingham Shivaji (Elliptic PDEs, biology and other natural sciences): University of North Carolina at Greensboro, NC, USA. email <r_shivaj@uncg.edu>
Ralph Showalter (PDEs, fluid mechanics): Oregon State University, OR, USA. web page, email <show@math.oregonstate.edu>
Panagiotis Souganidis (Nonlinear partial differential equations, stochastic analysis). University of Chicago, Chicago, IL, USA. email <souganidis@math.uchicago.edu>
Marco Squassina (Nonlinear elliptic PDEs, variational methods, dynamical systems). Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Brescia, Italy. web page, email <marco.squassina@dmf.unicatt.it>
Mariusz Urbanski (Holomorphic dynamical systems, geometry and ergodic theory of transcendental entire functions). University of North Texas, Denton, TX, USA. email <marco.squassina@dmf.unicatt.it>
Jianping Zhu (Numerical algorithms, computational simulations, scientific computing): Cleveland State University, Cleveland, OH, USA. email <j.zhu94@csuohio.edu>

MANAGING EDITORS
Alfonso Castro email <castro@math.hmc.edu>
Julio G. Dix email <jd01@txstate.edu>
Dung Le email <dungle06@gmail.com>
Gregory Passty, Ricardo Torrejon, Henry A. Warchall, Stewart Welsh.
Day-to-day operations conducted by
Julio G. Dix jd01@txstate.edu and Alfonso Castro castro@math.hmc.edu
Postal address:
Electronic Journal of Differential Equations
Department of Mathematics, Texas State University
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666-4616 USA.
Fax 512-245-3425, Telephone 512-245-2551

EMERITUS EDITORS
Kenneth J. Brown, Herriot-Watt University. Charles K. Chui, Texas A&M. Michael Crandall, University of California, Santa Barbara. Emanuel Di Benedetto, Vanderbilt University. G. Bard Ermentrout, University of Pittsburgh. Jose F. Escobar, Cornell University. Maria J. Esteban, Universite Paris IX-Dauphine. Charles W. Groetsch, The Citadel, Charleston, USA. Carlos Kenig, University of Chicago. Alan C. Lazer, University of Miami. Jean Mawhin, Univ. Catholique de Louvain. John W. Neuberger, University of North Texas Klaus Schmitt, University of Utah, Salt Lake City. James B. Serrin, University of Minnesota. Hal Smith, Arizona State University. Vasile Staicu, Aveiro University.


Historical note. The idea of starting this e-journal was first discussed by Professors A. Castro, J. Dix, G. Passty, and R. Torrejon at a Thanksgiving dinner in 1992. The editorial board was formed and the Journal was ready to accept submissions in six months. The first article was refereed and published in August 1993.
Return to the EJDE home page.